ViewSport Review and a giveaway! (contest closed)

by ~jenniferlynn on March 22, 2013

in Giveaways!, Product Reviews

If you didn’t notice from the opportunities I have had to work with SoRockShop and LatitudeGearRX, I am a sucker for fun workout tanks, or WOD gear as I like to call them. I think part of this is attributed to the importance of visual cues that I discussed before; there is just a different sort of feeling you get on the inside when you are rocking a powerful message on the outside.

When I first saw ViewSport shirts on Twitter, I was extremely intrigued! They take the power of visual cues one step further. Their athletic apparel not only has a strong message on the outside, but as you workout and get your sweat on, a second message will appear! It is somewhat of a reward, or proof that you just totally got your butt kicked by your workout.

viewsport review beastmode tank

Viewsport has patent pending technology, with a tagline of “Motivation through Perspiration.”

Your Sweat + Hard Work = Motivation Revealed

I was able to choose which shirt I wanted to get sweaty in, so I opted for one representing Beast Mode, since it’s a trending term meaning to be in serious training mode. I found this appropriate for my latest Crossfit ventures since I do have to flip a switch in my brain that makes me do some of the crazy things I do! I thought the “Beast Mode” shirt would be perfect to wear when I planned on doing a back-to-back WOD class with a Crossfit Endurance class, which did leave me quite a sweaty mess!

But unfortunately, the message did not display as I expected.. 🙁

Viewsport bad message

I emailed the folks at ViewSport right away to try to ask if this was normal, and within hours I received a response from Jacob:

Haha no it is not!  I will make sure to get another one out to you asap…

Unfortunately every once and a while we get a shirt that slips during the tech application and results in that type of error (think paper getting stuck in a printer).

I like when a company can admit that there is a problem and work to resolve it immediately! There was a stock issue with the shirt I originally had selected, but an equivalent replacement was sent out within days, which was great customer service!

ViewSport was also kind enough to send me a bonus shirt with the message, “Go HAM” (and apparently I am getting old and clueless, as I had no idea what “Go HAM” meant.. so had to email and ask. 😉 ) While waiting for a replacement BeastMode shirt, I rocked my “Go HAM” tank when I completed Crossfit Games Open Workout 13.2, and felt like it really made me go hard! (I seriously can watch this over and over and still laugh about it.. even though it did hurt..)

46f15be0b15b49539b3c7aee3ea03e53@2x
And it worked out quite well! I apparently don’t sweat symmetrically, but you can get the picture. 😉

gohard viewsport sweat activated tank

Overall, I was really pleased with these shirts. The fit is great; the tank-tops are longer, which I love, and they don’t ride up with every movement that you do. The material is lightweight and breathable, which makes it perfect to workout in, since they are specifically designed to sweat in!

Most of the shirts are priced between $25-$30, which may seem a little pricey, but are you getting a pretty unique piece of athletic wear that you will not find anywhere else. While I do love shirts with sayings on the front to pump me up before a workout, I love that their tanks share a message after your workout.

ViewSport has been awesome enough to offer up one of my readers their own sweat-activated tee or tank!

viewsportcollage pin

 
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer: ViewSport provided me with two tanks to review at no cost to me. I was not compensated for this review, and all opinions expressed are my own. 

Natalie
Twitter: NattieRuns
March 22, 2013 at 1:17 pm

My favorite way to sweat is to run.
Natalie recently posted..So you wanna be a runner?!My Profile

Mindy Artze
Twitter: mindyartze
March 22, 2013 at 1:20 pm

My favorite activity to get sweaty is flipping tires! I love it. But if I can’t do that, I will run 🙂

~jenniferlynn March 22, 2013 at 1:30 pm

Mindy.. somewhat related, have you seen Fashletics gear? They have a tire charm and I totally thought of you when I saw it!
I want to flip a tire!!!

Ashley @ Life and Fitness March 22, 2013 at 1:33 pm

I love to get my sweat on during a spin class!
Ashley @ Life and Fitness recently posted..Top Words and Elliptical IntervalsMy Profile

Keri R March 22, 2013 at 1:40 pm

It depends on the day but by running or doing my workout programs like Turbo Fire/ P90X.

Dawn Rushing March 22, 2013 at 1:53 pm

My main form is crossfit but right now I’m running 30 half marathons before I turn 30… so many half marathons this year… yikes.

NJ Paleo March 22, 2013 at 2:01 pm

Love these tops! Especially the running-themed one. What a great idea!
NJ Paleo recently posted..Carb Loading and a ColdMy Profile

Dyanna March 22, 2013 at 2:09 pm

I feel like I sweat more than even possible in spin class lol. I always leave dripping. Its insane. I remember leaving my first class like “HOW is it even possible to be this sweaty?” lol.

jill March 22, 2013 at 2:30 pm

love a good run or lifting sesh!

Steph Couponsx March 22, 2013 at 2:34 pm

I love crossfit!!!

~jenniferlynn March 22, 2013 at 2:36 pm

I love coupons! 😉

Kat
Twitter: KatSnF
March 22, 2013 at 2:55 pm

Loving how the sweat earns cool points!
Kat recently posted..Box #2 & a Go H.A.M. GiveawayMy Profile

Mary
Twitter: inmyheadspace
March 22, 2013 at 3:14 pm

I am old too – but Google told me what HAM means too…I can’t wait to use it! LOL

I like to get my sweat on in my basement doing cardio & lifting or running in the park.

These shirts are so cool! They remind me of Hypercolor shirts from WAY back in the day ( not I feel really old )

Danielle @ It's A Harleyyy Life
Twitter: itsaharleyylife
March 22, 2013 at 4:13 pm

crossfit makes me sweat sweat sweat!

Marissa @Barefoot Colorado
Twitter: barefootcolo
March 22, 2013 at 4:33 pm

Why CrossFit, of course!
Marissa @Barefoot Colorado recently posted..“Advice is a form of nostalgia..”My Profile

Renee @BendifulBlog March 22, 2013 at 4:44 pm

OMG I love their top I have the Fitfluential Pink top but I need a new fun top! I like the beast mode pink. My favorite way to get a sweat on is running!
Renee @BendifulBlog recently posted..Social Media Socializing at BreakfastMy Profile

Renata March 22, 2013 at 8:30 pm

A good energizing yoga workout at the gym is a great way to destress and balance myself!

Gina @ Noshing on Asphalt March 22, 2013 at 8:33 pm

I’ve decided that your problem is you just don’t sweat enough. 😉 hahaha, just kidding! Would love to win one of these bad boys.
Gina @ Noshing on Asphalt recently posted..My Stepmom’s Coming to Visit My Profile

Brittany V
Twitter: detroithealthy
March 22, 2013 at 11:15 pm

I’VE BEEN WANTING ONE OF THESE!!! Totally would love one!! =]
Brittany V recently posted..PRO Compression Review & Giveaway!My Profile

AK Stout
Twitter: 2geekygirls
March 23, 2013 at 12:26 am

Riding my StreetStrider!
AK Stout recently posted..Make Your Images Socially Share-able and Drive ActionMy Profile

Kimberly
Twitter: kandidlykim
March 23, 2013 at 2:19 pm

My favorite way to break a sweat is at this dance party class at the gym. The instructor is amazing!

Lucy March 23, 2013 at 5:32 pm

Tennis!

Georgiana March 23, 2013 at 9:52 pm

A 3 mile run is a great way to get an aerobic workout and some fresh air too!

Adrienne @ Happy Ramblings
Twitter: Adri5
March 24, 2013 at 1:19 am

I love to get sweaty on a long run or in hot yoga!

masters2marathons
Twitter: mast2mar
March 24, 2013 at 1:42 pm

Favorite way to get my sweat on is to run or do flow yoga!
masters2marathons recently posted..Decision for Weekend RaceMy Profile

Allison March 24, 2013 at 2:24 pm

Lifting

Lauren March 24, 2013 at 3:53 pm

Running!
Lauren recently posted..Goodbye Google Reader and Other Thursday ThingsMy Profile

alicia
Twitter: acurls
March 24, 2013 at 8:32 pm

I’m a runner through and through – it’s my favorite way to sweat! I really liked sweating in ciruit class, but thats on hold during training.

I bought my boyfriend a similar shirt, so I’d love to have one to match!
alicia recently posted..a little summary of the week (also known as sabotage week)My Profile

Brandi Bryant
Twitter: Navarregirl
March 25, 2013 at 2:54 am

Love the blog!Will definitely have to follow! <3 the video! I would love a tank!

Marisa March 25, 2013 at 11:33 am

Lifting those heavy weights!!! 🙂

Terra March 25, 2013 at 3:18 pm

I love to run, so that is how I get sweaty.

Meaghan Kuczarski March 25, 2013 at 4:30 pm

Running is my favorite way to sweat!

Francine
Twitter: Flash_Fran
March 25, 2013 at 5:16 pm

Running is my favorite way to sweat. Love i!
Francine recently posted..Running, A Teacher in DisguiseMy Profile

Shannon W March 25, 2013 at 10:52 pm

Running is my most favorite way to sweat with spin class a close 2nd!!
Shannon W recently posted..~Shannon’s Weekly Chase~My Profile

Sports Bras And Sippy Cups March 26, 2013 at 2:32 am

Weight Training, but I think you already knew that ha ha ha
Sports Bras And Sippy Cups recently posted..Healthy Eating Just Got Better! Plus A GIVEAWAY!!!!My Profile

NJ Paleo March 26, 2013 at 5:22 am

What a cute idea! I am partial to the running one though……

E @ adventure of E
Twitter: adventureofe
March 26, 2013 at 5:19 pm

I love hiking with my husband and friends! And a good gym sesh feels great too!
E @ adventure of E recently posted..What’s in my closet… err dresser?My Profile

Mandy @ fatgirlgonehealhthy
Twitter: fatgirlhealthy
March 26, 2013 at 6:45 pm

As a crossfit newbie, this will be perfect!

Nadine
Twitter: doctornayaka
March 26, 2013 at 8:57 pm

I love ViewSport! I have a long sleeve T from them. I would love to rock a tank during a run! Or maybe wear it to Bikram. There would definitely be a lot of sweat there! #BeastMode all the way.

Maria @ Pappa Don't Preach March 27, 2013 at 9:45 am

Leg day always puts me in “beast mode.” I love it almost as much as I love arm day!!
Maria @ Pappa Don’t Preach recently posted..MIMM: Mexican and MoreMy Profile

Jenna March 27, 2013 at 9:47 am

I get a good sweat doing Insanity, Asylum, and now am doing Body Combat. I love that it mixes so weight training, so many forms of cardio and that it’s so intense and fast paced. I never thought I’d say that when I started Insanity but I’m not a junkie for hitt training.

Renee March 27, 2013 at 9:49 am

I love the tops!!

Katie March 27, 2013 at 9:50 am

I am not old…but I still had to Google what HAM meant, so don’t feel bad! haha

Renee March 27, 2013 at 10:04 am

I love to get my sweat on during tae bo boot camp.

Paula V March 27, 2013 at 10:23 am

HIIT

Jodie March 27, 2013 at 10:27 am

I luv lifting weights, curently doing”Les Mills Pump” & for cardio “Turbo Fire”

Julie March 27, 2013 at 10:32 am

My favorite way to get your sweat on is to go for a run with my pup 🙂

Laurel C March 27, 2013 at 11:08 am

Running and spin are my faves!

Cathy
Twitter: collerhead
March 27, 2013 at 12:30 pm

CrossFit for sure…and running!
Cathy recently posted..Totally Random TuesdayMy Profile

Kimberly @ Healthy Strides March 27, 2013 at 3:21 pm

Run!
Kimberly @ Healthy Strides recently posted..Spring Training: Week 12My Profile

Amber B
Twitter: am_b8
March 27, 2013 at 3:29 pm

I LOVE LOVE LOVE the I am a beast!!
Amber B recently posted..Learning to LOVE me!My Profile

Lauren March 27, 2013 at 3:58 pm

spinning is my fav way to sweat a bunch!

Sarah March 27, 2013 at 4:30 pm

Favorite way to get my sweat on – running, running long. 🙂

Alex @ Alex Tries it Out
Twitter: alex_j_meyer
March 28, 2013 at 10:20 am

You certainly already know this…but my favorite way to sweat is running!
Alex @ Alex Tries it Out recently posted..Alex’s World Beer Tour: London CallingMy Profile

~jenniferlynn March 28, 2013 at 12:27 pm

Haven’t converted just yet? 😉

Carrie H March 28, 2013 at 10:53 am

Running of course!!

Kailin @ Logs and Thoughts
Twitter: kailinacheson
March 28, 2013 at 11:26 am

Currently, my favorite way to get my sweat on is riding my bike or lifting in the gym. Love feeling (and looking) like I’m working hard!

Julie March 28, 2013 at 5:48 pm

Ab exercises

Donna March 28, 2013 at 6:02 pm

Jogging

Anna
Twitter: __Annamazing
March 28, 2013 at 9:00 pm

I love running. Such a great idea for a shirt!

allofmywords
Twitter: bebegetswordy
March 29, 2013 at 12:06 pm

I would totally sweat through this running!
allofmywords recently posted..Oh, Oh, Oh, It’s PaleoMy Profile

Emma L. March 29, 2013 at 5:05 pm

Love getting my sweat on in a hot vinyasa power yoga class! If no classes fit into my schedule, I’ll get sweaty running 🙂

Angela March 29, 2013 at 5:18 pm

Running, lifting,riding my bike.

Hans R November 9, 2013 at 9:01 am

So what does Go HAM mean…….

~jenniferlynn November 9, 2013 at 10:03 am

“go Hard as a mother..”

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: