LatitudeGearRX Crossfit WOD Tank: Review and Giveaway! (contest closed)

by ~jenniferlynn on March 7, 2013

in Giveaways!, Product Reviews, Sponsored Posts

I recently entered a giveaway on one my favorite blogs, The Ascent Blog, for a Crossfit WOD tank by LatitudeGearRX. Around the same time that I found the giveaway, I was contacted by Lindsay, who founded the company, asking if I would be interested in reviewing on of their tanks.

Of course, I said yes!

logo

Based in Rhode Island, Lindsay started Crossfit in August and was inspired by the Crossfit athletes, so wanted to give back. She launched the athletic apparel line to “make a contribution back to the athletes of CrossFit who continue to inspire us to do what we do, and who, on a regular basis, impress us beyond what we could have ever imagined.”

There are so many great Crossfit-inspired designs to choose from! I had a hard time selecting which tank to try out, but when I saw one in purple that had the saying, “Lift Something Heavy,” I had to have it! I love talking about my attempts at heavy lifting, so this is a subtle way to get the message out there.

lift something heavy latituderxgear

There is something about working out in shirts with messages on them that makes me feel like I can do anything. To me, it’s a visual cue that when displaying a message on the outside, changes the way you feel on the inside.

Most of the tank-tops are printed on the vintage-inspired Alternative Apparel tanks, with clever sayings or images designed by LatitudeGearRX.

latitudegearrx styles

And what is better yet, is they not only cater cutesy shirts for women, but also have a line for the men!

latitudegearrx men

While I have had contact with some other shirt companies in the past, the customer service at LatitudeGearRX is excellent, and their items ship super fast! In continuing with the excellent customer service aspect, the talented Lindsay wants one of my lucky readers to be able to rock her (or his!) own LatitudeGearRX shirt!

Edit: Since I ran this giveaway, I now have a special discount code for anyone interested in these tanks and tees!! Use code “weights30” at checkout for a discount!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Do you like to workout in traditional workout gear? Do you think fun shirts motivate you to workout even harder?

Courtney @ Journey of a Dreamer
Twitter: courtnorm
March 7, 2013 at 12:59 pm

Oh man, I love CrossFit shirts. Lift Something Heavy would be my choice for sure!
Courtney @ Journey of a Dreamer recently posted..Weigh In Wednesday: How to Motivate Yourself {giveaway}My Profile

Mara
Twitter: toconn07
March 7, 2013 at 1:01 pm

Never seen those shirts before, but I love them. They look awesome!

masters2marathons
Twitter: mast2mar
March 7, 2013 at 1:03 pm

These are cute shirts! I like the “Lift something heavy” and “Rise above” ones best 🙂 So awesome they contacted you to do a review!
masters2marathons recently posted..March Madness Deals!My Profile

Danielle @ itsaharleyyylife
Twitter: itsaharleyylife
March 7, 2013 at 1:05 pm

I like the training day one!
Danielle @ itsaharleyyylife recently posted..Get Those Kettlebells Out!My Profile

Ashley March 7, 2013 at 1:05 pm

I would choose the I love squats tank, so cute.

Lisa
Twitter: fantabulouslisa
March 7, 2013 at 1:12 pm

I love the exact one that you’re wearing! Goes hand in hand with this horrible 13.1 Open WOD going on right now! ha!
Lisa recently posted..13.1My Profile

Mindy Artze
Twitter: mindyartze
March 7, 2013 at 1:12 pm

They are all so cute! I love lift something heavy though… my favorite
Mindy Artze recently posted..‘S Wonderful was Wonderful!My Profile

Marijka Bosma March 7, 2013 at 1:14 pm

I only have normal workout gear, but I always see such funny shirts and wish I had some.

Elizabeth L March 7, 2013 at 1:16 pm

I already have the “Lift Something Heavy” and I love it! I would love to have the “I Heart (Over-head) Squats tank!

Arlinda
Twitter: Sparkysmith17
March 7, 2013 at 1:19 pm

I like workout gear that makes e work harder or keeps me motivated I love a reason to go back to the gym 🙂 by keeping it cute, keeping it funny you keep us motivated

crystal froemming March 7, 2013 at 1:20 pm

Worth the fight or lift something heavy!

Jacki
Twitter: JackiRHayes
March 7, 2013 at 1:22 pm

I love shirts with fun sayings (although I don’t own any). My gym has the giant mirrors, so I might as well get a laugh at something other than my scary lifting face.
Jacki recently posted..No Child Should Grow Up HungryMy Profile

Kat
Twitter: KatSnF
March 7, 2013 at 1:26 pm

Love the WOD hard one, super cute stuff!
Kat recently posted..Stepping to Sleeping: rewards for healthy living!My Profile

Mary
Twitter: inmyheadspace
March 7, 2013 at 1:30 pm

Your top and the rising above are cute! I am trying to add more graphic tops to my WO gear?

Kimberly
Twitter: Total_Workout
March 7, 2013 at 1:33 pm

I love the lift something heavy one! These are pretty cute…kinda makes you want to try out Crossfit if you haven’t yet… =)
Kimberly recently posted..Product Review: About TimeMy Profile

Alli March 7, 2013 at 1:40 pm

I love fun CrossFit clothes! I love the ones you can wear to the box -they fit nice, people smile at them, and you generally feel good – meaning you usually perform a little better! Also love wearing them in public, and getting funny looks – or better yet, questions, so I can tell people all about CrossFit!! I like the Lift Something Heavy shirt a lot!!

Sam Bangs
Twitter: sambangs
March 7, 2013 at 2:53 pm

definitely the lift something heavy 🙂
Sam Bangs recently posted..Hi Kids.My Profile

NJ Paleo March 7, 2013 at 4:03 pm

What cute shirts! My favorite is the Lift Something Heavy!
NJ Paleo recently posted..185 lbs — Oh Yeah!My Profile

Natalie
Twitter: NattieRuns
March 7, 2013 at 4:19 pm

I would rock the “lift something heavy” shirt.
Natalie recently posted..I’m a Nuun Ambassador!!!My Profile

Meaghan March 7, 2013 at 4:25 pm

I love the Training Day purple tank with the yellow pipping. Its so cute and I would love to own it 🙂

Melissa Love
Twitter: Ms_MLove
March 7, 2013 at 5:35 pm

I would totally take the I heart (over-head) squats! OHS & Snatch are my favorites! 🙂 PS I’m so jealous of all the awesome gear you get to try — send it my way 😉
Melissa Love recently posted..Trying Not To StressMy Profile

Martha
Twitter: Mychickenbutt
March 7, 2013 at 6:29 pm

These are all so fun, but I do like the concept of “lift something heavy”
Martha recently posted..Scivation Xtend – my current consensusMy Profile

Keri March 7, 2013 at 7:13 pm

I would love to rock the Carpe Diem tank!! It’s so cute and I love the message of Seize the day or shall I say the workout! 😉

Keri March 7, 2013 at 7:17 pm

I follow you on FB under Keri Kennedy Rodriguez . 😉

Brittany V
Twitter: detroithealthy
March 7, 2013 at 8:28 pm

I want the “I __ Paleo”

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
Brittany V recently posted..WIAW #2My Profile

Mandy @ fatgirlgonehealhthy
Twitter: fatgirlhealthy
March 7, 2013 at 10:29 pm

Easy choice…Lift something Heavy!
Mandy @ fatgirlgonehealhthy recently posted..Healthy Eats: Where has the honey tangerine been all my life!My Profile

DisneyBride (@Disney_Bride)
Twitter: disney_bride
March 8, 2013 at 12:22 pm

I would get a shirt for my husband. I think he would like the red Paleo shirt with the steak.
DisneyBride (@Disney_Bride) recently posted..Princess Half Marathon: Close Encounters of the Sweeper KindMy Profile

Megan@ Run Like a Grl March 8, 2013 at 12:28 pm

I actually love the one you have “Lift something heavy”. It would be a reminder to do some lifting during the week!
Megan@ Run Like a Grl recently posted..Three Things ThursdayMy Profile

Diana Stanhope March 8, 2013 at 1:13 pm

I like the lift something heavy shirt.

Anna March 8, 2013 at 2:49 pm

I would choose the “training day – prescribed” shirt. too cute.
Anna recently posted..Curry Quinoa BitesMy Profile

Nori Sciambi March 8, 2013 at 5:56 pm

I like the Carpe Diem shirt.

Gina
Twitter: twitter.com/healthlovechoc
March 8, 2013 at 9:52 pm

I love the “Carpe Diem” tank!
Gina recently posted..Five Facts on FridayMy Profile

Aj
Twitter: ajkreation
March 9, 2013 at 12:12 pm

I want the lift something heavy tank in small!!! I hope I win this time!!! 🙂

Debbie @ Healthy Running Mom
Twitter: hlthyrunningmom
March 9, 2013 at 12:37 pm

I am gearing up to start my 1st crossfit class, this would be GREAT!
Debbie @ Healthy Running Mom recently posted..RunnerBox WinnerMy Profile

Sports Bras And Sippy Cups March 9, 2013 at 12:39 pm

I love the Carpe Diem tank!
Sports Bras And Sippy Cups recently posted..Guest Post: How to Get Your Kids to Eat Healthy-At the School Cafeteria and BeyondMy Profile

krista March 9, 2013 at 2:05 pm

love the i <3 paleo shirts!

jill March 9, 2013 at 3:15 pm

I love Squats shirt!

Mel
Twitter: scalingbackward
March 10, 2013 at 3:28 am

Love the shirts!

I usually wear one that says “I support live music” which I picked up at a concert 😉
So it’s a safe bet to say I love shirts with a message.
Mel recently posted..NOMOREGIRLYPUSHUPSMy Profile

Jen
Twitter: marathonmom10
March 10, 2013 at 9:39 pm

I like the LIft Something Heavy tank 🙂
Jen recently posted..Running in the rainMy Profile

Theresa J March 11, 2013 at 3:00 am

I like the Carpe DIem

Lateaka March 11, 2013 at 10:54 am

I would love the Lift Something Heavy one!
Lateaka recently posted..I picked up some new seasonings to spice up my meals 🙂My Profile

deb roby March 11, 2013 at 11:07 am

While I don’t do CrossFit, that Lift Something Heavy shirt would be perfect to wear to the gym! Cute colors of tops! comfy material! and great sayings, I’d say LatitudeGear is a winner!

Is that shirt as soft as it looks?
deb roby recently posted..Honor the PhilosophyMy Profile

karli
Twitter: beastmode_chic
March 11, 2013 at 2:50 pm

I want to win! I love their shirts!

Kristine E. March 11, 2013 at 4:12 pm

The paleo one is awesome, it made me LOL.

Maureen
Twitter: Girlgonebeast
March 11, 2013 at 5:56 pm

I love vein vidi vici shirt!

Lauren March 12, 2013 at 12:14 am

I love the “lift something heavy” tank!
Lauren recently posted..Endorphin Warrior GiveawayMy Profile

Dawn
Twitter: Inkdgirl55
March 12, 2013 at 8:25 am

Jen,
I just got my first order from them yesterday and I agree, super amazing customer service and fast shipping. If I win, I’d take any shirt ! I love them all!

Michelle @The Running Jewess March 12, 2013 at 11:00 am

I would love the Lift Something Heavy shirt that you are rockin’.
Michelle @The Running Jewess recently posted..Friend Making Monday – Food QuestionsMy Profile

Marisa March 12, 2013 at 2:04 pm

rise above shirt is awesome

Carly March 13, 2013 at 4:01 pm

I like the Lift Something Heavy shirt!
Carly recently posted..Weekend HighlightsMy Profile

ashley March 13, 2013 at 8:44 pm

Carpe Diem!

Laurel C March 13, 2013 at 9:47 pm

I love them ALL, but I’d probably choose the Carpe Diem shirt!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: